Reviews

7.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.0
Property location
7.5
Facilities
7.0
Staff
8.1
Value
7.4

Reviews

    Gary
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    1 August 2017

    Reasonable value for the price, though not outstanding.

    The owner should take time to fix the bathroom door and bedroom door downstairs so they can be closed instead of jamming.
    Donald
    us

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2017

    It was a fine fishing accommodation

    Hard to find without Google maps
    CJ was very helpful. We appreciated her loan of a fishing rod and advice in addition to making our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
    Dan
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    31 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Donald
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    30 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ching-Yi
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    29 July 2017

    Comfortable.

    Outhouse!
    Close to the fishing hole. Towels and beddings are clean.
    Craig
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    22 July 2017

    Ok for overnight, but not an extended fishing lodging location.

    Even though fairly new, building construction not complete and shows a lot of use. Kitchen supplies were mimimal.
    Place was available during peak season for a single night accomodation.
    Off for the aurora
    cn

    Review score

    2.9
    29 September 2016

    The owner is extremely irresponsible!!

    I checked out one day earlier, called the owner, she agreed. Afterwards she still charged me the same amount, and never returned the call. This is the WORST place I ever stayed, not to mention there was no wifi, and the heating was very loud, I couldn't even find a clean towel.
    Nothing
    Kristine
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    6 September 2016
    Good location and helpful staff.
    Kiele
    us

    Review score

    4.2
    26 August 2016

    Alaskan style...tiny house

    Studio unit is storage shed with built on kitchen area. Bathroom is outside porta potty. No studio pictures posted on website when booked. We have posted pictures from our Aug 2016 stay.
    The beauty of Alaska...It is truly The Last Frontier.
    Mark
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    24 August 2016
    Hard to find location
    Clean & Freindly
    Russ
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Colin
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    7 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roman
    us

    Review score

    10
    31 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gary
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    31 July 2016

    Reasonable value for the price, though not outstanding.

    A functioning VHF player for young grandson, and a reclining chair that didn't tip too far back
    The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, plates, etc.
    Tim
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    30 July 2016

    Very basic.

    Out house
    We were in the trout cabin. It was a unfinished cabin. Had a bunk bed. Clean & good enough. Did have a kitchen and shower. But had an outhouse for restroom.
    Tom
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    19 July 2016

    Fish on and restful

    It was a very quite comfortable visit.
    Amanda
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    8 July 2016
    Nice folks. Welcoming. Other tenants woke me up both times and kept me up. Etiquette needs to be addressed in these environments. Thank you!